#MyPebbles

Join me.

I pledge to take one political or social action every day between now and January 20th to make this the kind of world I want to live in. Yesterday, I participated in a protest. Today, I bought a Real Change and started thinkihg about the things I want to work on. I want to work on a city and state level to make Seattle and Washington state refugee-friendly, immigrant-safe, with community policing and good social services. To this end, I’d like to work on getting an income tax instituted in Washington state and repealing all sales taxes except for tourism and luxury items.

I’ve thought a lot about the kind of actions I’d like to take, but I need your help. Please comment with your ideas.

So far I’ve thought of:

Letter-writing. Showing up for protests. Writing blog posts. Sending post cards. Participating in those global meditations for peace on New Year’s Eve. Campaigning in the City of Seattle to get the council to adopt a policy of protecting immigrants. Feeding a hungry person. Fighting for racial equality. Writing a check to the ACLU. Attending local political party meeting, more blog posting. What other things could I do?

Feel free to join me. Pebbles can create an avalanche. #MyPebbles

Author: Virginia Lore

I'm an out, kinky, bisexual, cisgender woman with a penchant for making the world a better place. One of the ways I seek to do that is through this blog; another is through my volunteer work at the Center for Sex Positive Culture in Seattle. I'm also proud to be a parent of two fantastic people who happen to be teenagers right now.

Leave a Reply

